Being Thankful

I really try to have an attitude of gratitude, and I often find it extremely challenging.  Not because I do not have a million things to be thankful for (believe me, I know I do), but because I have faced some ridiculous challenges in the past two years and I keep waiting for the light at the end of the tunnel.

But lately, I have found that the more and more I tell myself to practice having an attitude of gratitude, the easier it becomes.  So here were a few of the things I was thankful for in November:

  • Making more connections in my field, leading to more freelance jobs.
  • Getting an opportunity to meet so many great people on set.
  • Having people that really believe in me and want me to be part of their projects.
  • Finishing fifteen pages on my screenplay, even after I thought I was stuck.
  • Having an amazing Thanksgiving feast prepared for me by dear friends from back home.
  • My wonderful boyfriend, who cooks me incredible meals.
  • The support of my amazing family.
  • Coconut macaroons, chocolate truffles, pumpkin pie.
  • Eggnog back in stores.
  • The new Harry Potter movie.
  • Books upon books upon books. 
  • Starting my workout regimen again and feeling great!

Now, let’s just hope that December picks up work wise, and then I can let go of all the big stress and focus on making sure everyone knows just how much I love and appreciate them.

Leave a little love xoxo

