A Summer-Inspired Salad to Get Me Through the Winter

Sometimes I have a tendency to go overboard when it comes to buying vegetables.  I’ll buy whatever looks delightful, and then next thing I know, it’s gone bad in my fridge.  And there is nothing I hate worse than letting food go to waste.

So to help combat the lemons, limes, and tomatoes that were about turn go mushy on me, I found a recipe for a Moroccan Bean Salad from Oxygen.  I made a few changes to help utilize what I already had in my cupboards (ex: chickpeas instead of black soybeans, added celery).

It was an insane punch to the taste buds.  And it made enough for a couple meals.  I love keeping a healthy go-to in my fridge for a couple days to snack on!

Here’s my variation of a Moroccan Bean Salad:

1 Can Chickpeas
1 Lemon, cut into pieces
1 Lime, cut into pieces
1 Stalk of celery, chopped
10 cherry tomatoes, quatared
1 Green onion, chopped on top
Red Pepper Flakes
Salt & Pepper to taste

Leave a little love xoxo

