It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like…

Last year, I didn’t really have a New York Christmas.  My roommate and I went to Montana for a week, and due to our absence, we forewent putting up a tree.  So, whenever the seasons start to turn, it doesn’t really feel like the holidays until you put the tree up. 

My roommate and I decorated ours last night while listening to the Christmas Carol music on demand station and drinking eggnog ladled with Jim Beam (we ran out of rum).  I love the process of letting the tree fall while you go through boxes of colorful bulbs, garlands, and beautiful ornaments. 

And while I’m not always the most Christmasy person.  I’m definitely starting to get in the spirit.  As long as I keep avoiding busy shopping centers and any store that may play Christmas music, I shall probably keep my sanity long enough to make it to my New Orleans trip!

We don’t have a tree-topper, so we decided to use this VooDoo doll.  It’s going to be a Creole Christmas for me!
My mom sent me this glitter skull a couple years ago, we try to get as much use out of it as possible!
One thought on “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like…

  1. I love our pagan christmas tree! I think we need to incorporate Halloween into ALL of our holidays… and I do mean ALL of them, including President's Day. A zombie George Washington? I think so….

Leave a little love xoxo

