Top 10 Blogs of 2010

Can you believe that 2010 is already drawing to a quick close?  The past twelve months have been rough, but the silver lining has been that I have managed to discover a slew of amazing style, photography, and food blogs that have managed to get me through even my darkest days.  So here are my favorite blogs of 2010, (in no particular order):

  • A Haute Mess– Niki Blasina’s amazing style and comedic wit are always a joy to read.  She is constantly updating vintage, pairing interesting style combos, and keeping me up-to-date on all the trends happening in my favorite west coast city, Vancouver, BC.
  • Cupcakes and Cashmere– Between her amazing style, great photos, and awesome dessert recipes, Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere always keeps me inspired.  She raises the bar for style and food bloggers everywhere, and she keeps me totally motivated to try new things.
  • Sterling Style– This blog is a recent discovery on my list and has quickly risen to be one of my everyday reads.  Although my style differs from Taylor Sterling’s, I admire her girlish flair, love of accessories, and the way she manages to incorporate her love of exercise all into one perfectly tailored blog!
  • Sugar Laws– This blog is less for the style, more for the food.  The recipes always look amazing, the photographs are great, and there is an incredible backlog of wonderful goodies I can’t wait to make!
  • The Neo-Traditionalist– Katie Armour’s blog is my go-to for current style news.  She is constantly drawing my attention to the newest look-books, ad campaigns, and magazine spreads out there. 
  • Bleed for Fashion– Lily at Bleed for Fashion is a bit dark, a bit funky, and totally great.  She is constantly putting together great looks and I love her “I don’t get a f*ck” attitude, because don’t we all want to be like that sometimes?
  • Sea of Shoes– What would you do if you had a mother with amazing style, great connections, and a good chunk of change at your disposal?  You’d probably do what Jane from Sea of Shoes did, and start a blog to showcase all your amazing things!
  • Ill Seen, Ill Said– This is another one of my favorite recent discoveries.  My fave regular post is “Three of a Kind,” I love the idea of being able to find art/jewelry/clothing/home decor that all fits a current mood or inspiration you can have.  
  • Bright, Bold, and Beautiful– In the past few months I’ve really gotten into home decor, and this blog is one of my favorites to peruse for inspiration for the apartment I will hopefully one day get to decorate!
  • The English Muse– This blog has been one of my staples since I started involving myself in the blog-o-sphere.  As a huge literary nerd, I love all the book information and the inspiring literature related photographs.  
While there are a million other blogs I would love to add to this list, I have definitely found that these 10 are a staple in my daily reading.  Each girl from these blogs is totally inspiring, and maybe in 2011 I’ll be lucky enough to be on one of their lists!
One thought on “Top 10 Blogs of 2010

  1. This is such a great list. I have been reading some of these same blogs for years; cupcakes and cashmere, the english muse. I only just discovered sugar laws a few months ago, but I love it!

Leave a little love xoxo

