Creole Christmas

I had every intention of having these pictures up by now, but being one of the many victims of the Northeast weather, I arrived home days later than planned and much of my work had been piling up.

But, all in all, I was so lucky to have the opportunity to spend 7 days in New Orleans.  I fell in love with the city.  The food, the architecture, the atmosphere, the people.  By the end of my trip I was ready to move down there (and who knows, maybe in a couple years I will).

Here are a few of my favorite memories from that trip.

Beignets at Cafe Du Monde.

Beautiful scenery and weather.

I loved nothing more than the people I encountered while visiting.

On Christmas Eve we headed to Frenchman Street to hear some live music.  My favorite was the New Orleans Cottomouth Kings at the Spotted Cat.  The best part?  When a couple started swing dancing!

I’ve always loved a good cemetery.  This was Lafayette #2 in the Garden District. 

After my trip to New Orleans, my new life goal includes owning a house in the Garden District.  Maybe I should try to write a really great vampire novel.
Leave a little love xoxo

