Style Inspriation: Factory Girl

One of my many, many goals for this blog for 2011 is to have regular features.  I love that there are certain blogs (ahem, Ill Seen, Ill Said) who have great regular features that I look forward to week after week.  So here is my first installment of my weekly Friday Style Inspiration.

I have been swooning over Edie Sedgwick’s style for years.  The first book I read when I moved to New York was Edie’s biography, and ever since then I have been entranced with the 1960s Andy Warhol factory scene.  I recently watched the Sienna Miller film version for the first time since it came out, and it reminded me of how much I would love to wear opaque tights with sweaters, leopard print everything, chandelier earrings, and how I would love, LOVE to cut my hair short. 

Leave a little love xoxo

