Late Winter Reading

I have been in a definite blog rut this week, and I apologize.  I have been working 10 hour days on a production, and by the time I get back from work (don’t forget to add the hour and a half commute onto that day), I am just beat!

Photo by austinevan

But there is one thing I am never too exhausted to do, and that is read.  Luckily, I was gifted with an Amazon Giftcard for Christmas which allowed me to buy a stack of books to get me through the long, winter nights and cold, frosty days.  Which, if you ask any of my friends or loved ones, that’s the last thing I need, I already have stacks in my room of unread texts, but I can’t wait to add more.  Here’s what is currently on my nightstand:

  • If You Have to Cry, Go Outside by Kelly Cutrone
  • Eating the Dinosaur by Chuck Klosterman
  • Pygmy by Chuck Palahniuk
  • Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll
  • Rebel Without a Crew by Robert Rodriguez
  • Let’s Bring Back by Lesley M.M. Blume
  • Tropic of Cancer by Henry Miller
What is your take on my list?  Have you read any of these books?  Any suggestions for me?  Let me know!
Leave a little love xoxo

