Style Inspiration: His Girl Friday

This week has been extremely unproductive, and my blog has suffered as a result. I tried to bake, but that recipe failed, couldn’t finish my book, and not much else exciting was going on. But that’s ok, we all need some down-time, especially after putting in 60 hours last week on production.

However, one thing I did manage to do was watch His Girl Friday. It has been on my list forever, and I was glad to find that Netflix instantly streamed it. In addition to loving Rosalind Russell, I really loved her style. Lately, I’ve been feeling more structured clothing, tailored pieces, and suits on women. And while I can’t foresee myself wearing a fitted suit to an office where jeans and a t-shirt is the primary uniform, I love the idea of pairing classy gloves, and hats to get me from a to b in this snowy winter!

Leave a little love xoxo

