On My Wishlist: Charm Bracelets

I remember when my grandmother gifted me with a charm bracelet complete with a cheerleader charm when I was 16. It’s sat in my jewelry box ever since.

But I’ve decided to change that. After everyone started collecting Italian Charm Bracelets, I started feeling nostalgic for the dangly charms that used to adorn girls wrists. I remember my mother having an amazing charm bracelet while I was growing up that took her years to complete, that was adorned with charms picked up on family vacations, good-luck charms, and silver and gold representations of life. Who wouldn’t want that? I don’t mean collecting random charms until it’s so heavy I can’t life my wrist, but instead taking the time to thoughtfully collect charms that are meaningful. Charms that I can look at for the rest of my life and remember why and where I collected it.

My first charm was who I was in high-school. My next charm? I’m thinking something New York related. 🙂

Leave a little love xoxo

