Egg Salad

 

Whenever the weather starts to get warm, I begin to crave fresh ingredients and easy to go items. One of my favorite comfort foods that fits this criteria is egg salad. I have always LOVED eggs, and when I was a kid, my mom used to make this for me all the time.

Of course, being a bit healthier of an eater these days, I changed things up a bit. Instead of using globs of mayo, I used a tablespoon of veganaise, and two tablespoons of yellow mustard. Most recipes that I looked at called for a diced red onion, but since raw onions make me physically ill (sad, but true), I diced a green onion and added a radish for some extra crunch. I threw in some dill, sea salt, fresh cracked pepper, and paprika to change things up a bit.

Egg Salad

6 eggs
1 tablespoon veganaise
2 tablespoons yellow mustard
4 large radishes diced
3 green onions/scallions diced
2 tablespoons minced, fresh dill
Sea Salt, Cracked Pepper, Paprika to taste

Leave a little love xoxo

