Must-Read: Let’s Bring Back by Lesley M.M. Blume

I have been waiting for this book forever. Having been a fan of Blume’s column for the Huffington Post, I had ordered the book back in December, and after months of back order, it finally arrived last week. I couldn’t tear myself away, I read the entire book in one sitting, and am already going back through it for inspiration, ideas, and nostalgia.

Whenever I read a book that focuses on the early 20th century, I become super nostalgic for another time. I long for women looking put together on a daily basis, dinner parties with well thought out menus and good conversation, and a life that doesn’t revolve around television and the Internet (how hypocritical of me to say this on a blog).
I can’t wait to take the inspiration and fun ideas from the book and employ them into my own life. First off? I’m going to get off the computer and start working on my cursive, an art form lost long ago….

The Photography of Cecil Beaton
Nixie Clocks
Neopolitan Ice Cream

No. 4711 Perfume
Leave a little love xoxo

