Style Inspiration: Soapdish

Sometimes less just isn’t more, and the late 80s and early 90s are proof of that. I couldn’t believe I hadn’t seen Soapdish. It has a cast I love (Robert Downey Jr., Whoopi Goldberg, Sally Field), and is just the perfect comedy structure. And with my hectic schedule as of late, I have been living for a good comedy movie.

Sure, I don’t think that I could pull off most of these outfits, or hair, or makeup for a Sunday brunch in Williamsburg*, but it sure would be fun to get decked out in my favorite sequins, bright pink blush, and a haze of Aqua-net for a fun Saturday night out with my girlfriends. Hmmmm, I really need to start throwing more theme parties!

*Then again, have you seen what people are wearing? Maybe I could…

Leave a little love xoxo

