Style Inspiration: Giant

Elizabeth Taylor’s death has left me reeling. Everyone has their favorite iconic actress, Audrey Hepburn, Marilyn Monroe, and mine was Elizabeth Taylor. So in her honor, I have been taking in every movie I possibly could. While I have been at work busy taping up receipts, making copies, and the like, I threw on Giant. 

I have never been able to sit and watch epics. Not only do I rarely have the time to watch them, but I always feel guilty for spending three and a half hours watching a movie when I know I have a million things to do, but Giant was well worth the time. Watching Elizabeth on screen is absolutely mesmerizing, and James Dean is smoldering. The cinematography is breathtaking and I was left wanting to pick up the book immediately. If you haven’t seen this movie, it’s streaming instant on Netflix, definitely take the time to watch it!

One thought on “Style Inspiration: Giant

  1. In my opinion, she (and nobody) never looked more beautiful than in "the cat in the tin roof.."Flawless! And that white dress?How amazingly perfect it is? have a lovely weekend sweetie!

Leave a little love xoxo

