Drink List: A Boozy Grasshopper Milkshake


When I was a kid, Easter was the time for candy, egg hunts, cheesy pastel gifts from my parents, and Grasshopper Pie. I used to look forward to the giant ham dinners followed by a slice of cool, minty, chocolate crusted, pie. And with Easter just around the corner, I thought I would make my own twist on my classic favorite, in the form of, what else? A boozy drink.

I just so happen to have Thin Mints, and Creme de Menthe at my house, so add a little bit of vanilla ice cream and what do you have? A grasshopper milkshake! So here is the recipe for my new favorite treat:

3 big scoops ice cream
1/4 cup milk
1 oz Creme de Menthe
A few Thin Mint or other chocolate cookies

Throw all ingredients in a blender and mix it up. Add more ice cream if it is too liquidy. Garnish with broken Thin Mints.

One thought on “Drink List: A Boozy Grasshopper Milkshake

Leave a little love xoxo

