Feeling Stumped

In case you can’t tell, lately my blog has been suffering. I’ve taken weeks off, been more sporadically posting, and sometimes, to be honest, the posts are a bit boring.

I could pretend that it’s because I’m super busy at work (true), or that I’ve been focusing on getting longer runs in to prepare for my 10K (true), but the truth is that I’m feeling a bit uninspired. The truth is, that I admire all the fashion bloggers who take pictures of their original outfits, and I would love to be part of that, but can’t bring myself to do it. Most days, I’m running around or on set working insane hours, so my uniform includes black leggings, a baggy t-shirt, and boots. Or I blame my camera, it’s not the nicest, and I always hate how my pictures turn out, so I’d hate to be on the other end of it.

Blah blah blah, I hate to complain, but I’m in desperate need of some inspiration if I want to keep being the blogger I desire to be!

One thought on “Feeling Stumped

  1. Hey Alexandra, what jumped out at me is when you said "being the blogger I desire to be". Sometimes I think I'm still figuring that out myself. But I know when I started blogging, it took awhile to sort of settle into what kind of blogger I wanted to be and get comfortable with that – even if it wasn't what I originally had in mind. I found myself surprised at what inspired me – and what didn't. It will be interesting to see how you evolve! Follow where your intuition leads…

Leave a little love xoxo

