Asparagus and Gouda Risotto

I seem to have really classic staple meals that I cook over and over again. After learning to make risotto, it quickly shot to the top of my impressive and easy list of dishes I can cook. So, when I came home from the market the other day with a giant bunch of asparagus, I had no clue what to do with it all, and stumbled upon this recipe. I conveniently already had all the ingredients in my house, so within an hour, I had a simple and delicious risotto that will last me quite a few meals.

I substituted gouda for parmesan (having recently received a giant block of gouda from work), used veggie broth, and added a couple cloves of garlic. It turned out smooth and creamy, and full of deliciously fattening calories that make me feel the need to get up and do an hour of vinyasa yoga the next morning.

Now if only I could figure out a way to make my lactose intolerant boyfriend try some….


3 thoughts on “Asparagus and Gouda Risotto

  1. Saw a link to your blog at A Haute Mess – sad to see you closed that chapter. Thought I would pop over and leave you a comment here :)Lydiawww.styleindependent.com

Leave a little love xoxo

