Here’s to it all happening…

*image via collectingcorks.com

It is really awesome to be able to make note that my 100th post is not only an extremely happy one, but also a personal anecdote about how quickly things can turn around.

Last fall, I was in a horrible rut. I had been laid-off from my job, was struggling to make the transition to freelancing, feeling completely stuck in my life, and generally kind of down. But with the help of my family and friends, I managed to turn it around.

For the past several months I have been working as a freelance production coordinator/costume coordinator/production assistant/craft service assistant, and life is good. I have quickly managed to foster really great relationships and contacts that allow me to keep working, gain valuable experience, and learn the field of film and commercial production.

And today, one of the producers I work with told me that he was directing his first feature in the fall and he wants me to work on it. So life couldn’t get much better right?

I thought so too, until I came home and saw a nice, big juicy envelope in the mail. And the exciting news is that I got into grad school! I have been accepted to the Masters of Media Studies program at the New School here in New York City, where I can study documentary film, international media, or film production.

I am so excited that I can share this with all of my lovely readers, thank you for your continuous support đŸ™‚

Leave a little love xoxo

