On My Bookshelf

It could be argued that I have a book hoarding problem. At any given time, there are at least 3 books in the mail making their way towards my house (I buy all my books used off abebooks.com), and there are stacks upon stacks of books in my bedroom. But, truth be told, I don’t make too many apologies for my love of books. I think if I’m going to hoard anything, than books is not a bad way to go.

I generally tend to go through book phases, I’ll read every fitness book I can get my hands on, move to style books, contemporary fiction, classics, and I even have an extensive collection on living as though I’m French.

So here is a peak of what is currently on my bookshelf.

One thought on “On My Bookshelf

  1. I so know what you mean…There are never enough books.whats your opinion on Kindle? Cause everybody wants to give it to me (so practical) but I just dont feel it…dont you love touching and smelling them? PS: my best of 2011 so far: Stendhal's "the Red and the black"miguel Delibes "el camino"El tiempo entre costuras, from Maria Duenas (kind of the spanish bestseller of the year, as the Shadow of the wind was a couple of years back)and yes, The Hunger Games. Ive been glued to those three books for 3 whole days.

Leave a little love xoxo

