Vegan Blueberry Lemon Cupcakes

Sometimes when I work in craft services I end up coming home with the leftover food. Often times, this will mean some cheeses, or maybe a few extra bagels here and there, but last week, I hit the mother load. I ended up going home with more fruit than I knew what to do with. Normally, I would really love to come home with all this fruit, but in my fear of it going bad, I have been looking for tons of recipes in order to use it up.

Nothing says Spring quite like blueberry lemon cupcakes. I decided to make them vegan, because well, frankly, I had all the supplies to do so. I used the Golden Cupcake recipe from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World, added some lemon juice and zest, and folded in blueberries at the last second. For the frosting I made a basic cream cheese frosting with fresh lemon juice, zest, and a bit of limoncello.

The blueberries sank to the bottom, but overall they tasted great! I can’t wait to start incorporating more fresh fruit into my summertime desserts!

Leave a little love xoxo

