Out of Print

My book collection has gotten a bit out of control as of late. I buy books on a whim, and stacks start to build around my tiny Brooklyn apartment. I tend to buy them used, which makes spending $3-4 on a book far too easy and accessible. However, there are a few books that seem to allude my grasp. These are the titles that are out-of-print, tough to find, and generally far beyond my grasp of spending. In their second issue, Matchbook Magazine, mentioned a few of the out-of-print books that I quickly added into my searching out list. Here are a few more I’m dying to get my hands on!

Les diners de Gala by Salvador Dali, $400+ on abebooks.com
The Official Preppy Handbook by Lisa Birnbach
Here Lies the Heart by Mercedes de Acosta $750 on Abebooks
French Style by Veronique Vienne $100+ on Amazon

Am I crazy to spend hundreds of dollars on a used, out-of-print book, or is it justified to collect pieces of literature? Are there any out-of-print books you’re lusting after?

Leave a little love xoxo

