Yoga Inspiration

I have always been into fitness. In high school, I was a cheerleader, and even though during practice we spent a lot of time going over the same routines, making welcome signs for other teams, and working on stunts, I always made sure to treat it like a sport and would spend an extra hour after practice running and lifting to ensure I was lending myself physically to the team.

In college, I took it one step further, I used the gym as my sort of therapy, and have continued to be an avid runner and weight lifter through my mid 20s. But it wasn’t until recently that I began to see the benefits of adding yoga to my routine. I love the added flexibility, the challenges it gives me personally, and the positive mindset I leave with. And when I look at some of these pictures, it only makes me want to practice that much more! Seriously, how amazing are these?

*via Fitness Magazine
*via Vitalflow.tv
*via Yoga Breathing
Leave a little love xoxo

