Vegan Veggie Burritos

Every so often, I do a vegan cleanse for a week. I usually end up feeling better, my stomach problems go away, and I usually end up losing a few pounds.* Win-win, right? Well, my biggest problem with eating vegan is that I don’t know how to cook appropriate meals.

Well, this past week, during my vegan week, I began making myself delicious, filling, vegan burritos, and ended up eating them every single day.

I sauteed zucchini, red peppers, green onions, and garlic. Added some veggie refried beans to some Ezekiel sprouted-grain tortillas and stuffed my face. Easy, delicious, filling!

*And of course, now that the week is over and I’m back on dairy and meat, I’ve been sick to my stomach all day. Figures, right?

One thought on “Vegan Veggie Burritos

Leave a little love xoxo

