Newest Obsession: Bare Escentuals

For my birthday last week, my parents went all out. My dad got me the iPad 2, which I’ve been wanting for work for a while, and my mom got me the starter kit for Bare Escentuals. Already I absolutely love it, I love the fact that I can control the coverage, that it blends perfectly into my skin, and that it doesn’t have a bunch of chemicals in it.

It’s absolutely perfect for the sweltering New York summers. I’m usually not much of a face makeup person, and I hate to spend that extra time in the morning, but for Bare Escentuals I’ll definitely do it. Have any of you tried it? What do you think?

4 thoughts on “Newest Obsession: Bare Escentuals

  1. I'm a big fan. It doesn't really take long to do either – 1 min? Although I personally don't find the extra layers – I can't remember what it's called, but the finishing powder – adding that on top seems unnecessary to me. My least favorite thing? Taking it off at night! But I feel that way about all makeup.

Leave a little love xoxo

