Vegan Coconut Lime Cupcakes

It is safe to say that I am known as the baker of all my friends. Not a week passes by that I’m not in the kitchen coming up with some new delicious sweet to feed my loved ones. So it was a bit of a surprise that the morning of our 4th of July BBQ I had absolutely nothing planned for dessert.

My lovely roommate had wanted to make a key lime pie (which are soooo yummy), but trying to support my one month vegan challenge, she opted to not make it. Well, this idea stuck and during my morning run I had the idea to make vegan lime cupcakes, and I happened to have some shredded coconut in my cupboards, so following the recipe from this book was super easy.

Miss Dixie decorated them and naturally picked out leopard print liners, and they were an immediate hit. Tangy, refreshing, and oh so yummy. We’re a little obsessed!


One thought on “Vegan Coconut Lime Cupcakes

Leave a little love xoxo

