Summer Goals

Can you believe it’s already mid July? It feels like yesterday I was piling on sweaters, bundling under blankets, and being desperately ready to spend some time in the sun. It’s true that as you get older time seems to go faster.

It’s also true that sometimes it can be hard to make the most out of the time you have. So in order to ensure that I am not spending beautiful summer days lazing about (perhaps reading the hunger games in the ac?), I’ve made a list of my must do’s for this summer. This way I’ll make sure to utilize and fully enjoy the long summer days and warm summer nights:

  • Go for an evening bike ride.
  • Jump in a lake.
  • Take a surfing lesson.
  • Walk across the Brooklyn bridge.
  • Go for a run at dawn.
  • Watch a movie outside.
  • Play a game of tennis.

I’m sure that many more goals will develop as the days get shorter and I feel my summer coming to an end. What about you? What are your summer goals?

2 thoughts on “Summer Goals

Leave a little love xoxo

