Drink List: The Breakfast Belle


Summer is swiftly drawing to a close, but that doesn’t mean that I’m not planning on taking advantage of the last little bit of fresh fruit from the greenmarket. Right now, peaches are plentiful, and while I seem to have an awful difficult time eating fruit if it’s not pre-cut for me (much like a kindergartener), I have absolutely no problem taking the time to incorporate it into a drink.

I was inspired by the Breakfast Bourbon from Craft Bar here in NYC, which is by far, one of my favorite cocktails I’ve ever had. I pureed a fresh peach with a bit of apricot juice (although you could use any kind of juice), instead of muddling to really incorporate the flavors throughout. It’s the perfect drink to make in large quantities for an outdoor brunch, or an afternoon in the backyard!

Breakfast Belle

Ingredient amounts yield 1 drink

  • 1 oz. Bourbon (I prefer Maker’s Mark)
  • 1/2 oz. Triple Sec
  • 1/2 oz. Maple Syrup (the real stuff, no Mrs. Butterworth’s here!)
  • 1/2 oz. Peach puree

Put all ingredients in a shaker with ice, shake it up and pour over ice. Garnish with a sprig of mint and a peach slice.

One thought on “Drink List: The Breakfast Belle

Leave a little love xoxo

