Red, White, and Black All Over

Blouse- vintage, shorts- Calvin Klein, Bag- Dooney & Bourke, Shoes- Mudd,* Watch- Betsey Johnson, Bracelets- Alex & Ani, handmade by me, Ring- Tiffany & Co., Nailpolish- MAC Dry Martini, Lipstick- MAC Lady Danger
As summer melds into Fall I cannot wait to start pairing tights under skirts, cardigans over blouses, and boots with leggings. But this weekend was definitely not the time to do that. The humidity was soaring this weekend in New York, and I have been dreaming of finding more ladylike blouses to be paired with shorts. I scooped this one up at Fox & Fawn in Greenpoint, and the black and white pattern and loose fit is sure to make it a staple in my closet. 
Another exciting thing that happened this weekend? I had about five inches of my hair cut off, it is so unbelievably light and healthy feeling that I can’t figure out why I didn’t do it sooner. Thanks so much to Kristen at Hair Metal for putting a little pep in my step!

2 thoughts on “Red, White, and Black All Over

Leave a little love xoxo

