Weekend Chic: Lounging Around

Have you ever had one of those weeks where something just seems to be off? That was me all week, no matter what day it was, I’d wake up and things would just start going wrong right from the beginning, I kept hoping that with each new day would be a new beginning, but unfortunately it felt like I was stuck in Groundhog Day. So this weekend I’m going to curl up, stay indoors, and try to finish Zelda’s biography which I am slowly but surely making my way through. I can’t wait to spend some time decompressing and resting before what is sure to be another hectic week of work.

In other news, today is my three year anniversary of living in New York. It has had it’s fair share of ups and downs, and there are definite times where I wonder what I’m doing here, but I am so thankful to have the relationships I have, the opportunities I’ve been given, and the experiences I continue to have.  I hope things just keep getting better!

1.  Brushed Lace Pullover $68
2. Zelda: A Biography $9
3. Vintage Embroidered Shorts $50
4. Verdant Acres Mug $10
5. Minnetonka Sheepskin Slippers $85
6. Ralph Lauren Cable Cashmere Throw $595

One thought on “Weekend Chic: Lounging Around

Leave a little love xoxo

