Playing Barbie

Skirt- GO International for Target, Dress (worn as top)- Modcloth, Shoes- unknown brand acquired second hand on eBay, belt- unknown stolen from my mother’s closet years ago, watch- Coach.

I am generally a t-shirt and jeans type of girl, and working long hours never knowing what duties your job might entail generally call for casual clothing, but on the weekends I love to play dress up. This weekend, I had a concert to attend with my boyfriend, and it was the perfect excuse to pull on a skirt and get a bit more dolled up than usual. I own a lot of black and white dressier clothes, and sometimes it can tend to get a bit boring. I bought these heels a few years ago on eBay and they always remind me of my long days playing Barbie when I was a kid, I love to add the pop of pink to otherwise boring neutrals to brighten up my outfit on a rainy day.

Leave a little love xoxo

