Occupy Wall Street

I try not to get too political on this blog. Once and a while I’ll discuss my favorite food politic books, but other than that, I try not to stray too far from fashion, food, and lifestyle.

But right now, there is something too big going on for me to possibly ignore it, and for me to not gush about how proud I am of all the people out there defending the 99%.

If you haven’t heard about Occupy Wall Street yet, I urge you to check out their site, read as many news articles you can from them, follow them on twitter at @occupywallstreet, and get involved. It may seem like a crazy thing to do, but the Million Man March wasn’t crazy, and neither were the Vietnam Protests. This is our opportunity to band together, show that we will no longer tolerate being ruled by the 1%, and that united we stand and divided we fall.

Cheers to all of those taking place in the Occupy Wall Street protests across the country. Your bravery stands represents all of us.

Leave a little love xoxo

