Pumpkin Pudding

 I have never been a huge fan of pudding. Even as a kid, I’d rather carry a cookie or a brownie, or a Jell-O cheesecake cup than a Snack Pack, but lately I haven’t been able to get the idea of pumpkin pudding out of my mind. Originally, my plan was to make a decadent version with vanilla pudding, cool whip, and a can of pumpkin, but now that I live with someone who is lactose intolerant, this recipe that was gluten and dairy free really appealed to me.

Unfortunately, similar to the author of the recipe, mine didn’t sit either, but once it was scooped out into a dish and topped with a bit of powdered sugar, it hardly mattered. I loved the pure pumpkin flavor and the fact that it wasn’t overwhelmingly sweet, and hey, it also made me invest in a pie plate which I’m sure I’ll find a million uses for in the future!

Leave a little love xoxo