Meyer Lemon and Black Pepper Icebox Cookies

I keep trying to pretend that cookies aren’t my favorite dessert, and although I’d much rather have a chocolate flourless cake or creme brulee any day of the week, I have been on quite the cookie bender. Meyer lemons are in season right now, and although I would love to learn to make a delicious pie, or a meyer lemon mousse, I decided on these cookies that incorporate the sweetness of meyers lemons with just a hit of spicy cracked black pepper. They are sweet, without being cloying, a bit flaky, and perfectly flavored. Needless to say, I’m obsessed.

Leave a little love xoxo

