Teaching the Basics

Dress- French Connection, Cardigan- Abercrombie & Fitch, Tights- We Love Colors, Boots- Vince Camuto, Nailpolish- OPI in Glitzerland (similar here)

When Jason and I moved in together, I knew there would be a lot of challenges to face, one of which I didn’t really think about was how to get him to take pictures for my blog. It’s not that he wouldn’t want to, it’s just that I wasn’t sure I could sit in front of a camera with him behind it and not just crack myself up at the idea of it. But since I got a new camera for Christmas (thanks dad!), we decided it would be a good idea for us to both learn how to use it.

So here was our first attempt. I bought this dress at the Bloomingdale’s sale after Christmas and it is absolutely perfect, it’s comfortable, flattering, and when paired with a cardigan, totally work appropriate. My closet is slowly becoming full of work attire, deep, dark colors like berry and navy, and shoes with sensible heels. Does this mean I’m becoming a grown up?

One of the first pictures Jason took, it was impossible not to laugh at first!
One thought on “Teaching the Basics

Leave a little love xoxo

