Chili Coffee Chocolate Cupcakes with Cardamom Buttercream

I don’t usually make any type of chocolate cake. I like chocolate everything else, but most of the time, chocolate cake ends up a bit dry, and lacking the essential cocoa flavor I dream about. But when I saw this recipe for a crazy flavor twist on a chocolate cupcake, I decided to try it out and see if it could change my mind about chocolate cakes.

The flavors are complex, interesting, and not overbearingly sweet. The chili packs a punch, the cardamom balances it out, and the coffee (I used cherry infused beans), adds a comforting flavor that always pairs well with chocolate.

Leave a little love xoxo

