Birthday Cake Rice Crispy Treats

When I was a kid and my school would have a bake sale, my parents would almost always make rice crispy treats (I’m not sure where I got my baking gene from). They were always delicious, time efficient for two working parents, and a hit at my school.

I, however, have never made rice crispy treats and probably haven’t eaten them in a couple years (okay, I may have sneaked one from craft services in the past 12 months). So, when I saw this recipe, for birthday cake rice crispy treats, I knew I had to try it. Not only would having these in the house fulfill my need for all things birthday cake flavored, but they were particularly easy to do on a slightly hungover, sleep deprived Sunday. Now I just have to find someone to help me eat them.

Anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

Leave a little love xoxo

