Dark Chocolate, Sea Salt, and Thyme Cookies

 The closest to homemade chocolate chip cookies in my house growing up was Nestle Tollhouse Cut and Bake. So, needless to say, I’ve never been much of a cookie pro. But lately, I’ve been craving a fresh just out of the oven chocolate chip cookie like nobody’s business. The problem? I think that chocolate chip cookies are kind of boring to make.

So when I saw this recipe for Dark Chocolate, Sea Salt, and Thyme cookies, I knew I had to jump on that bandwagon and try them for myself. I used 85% chocolate in big chunks, which when combined with the thyme and the sea salt make for some pretty bold flavors. The best part? Jason actually liked these (he’s not much of a sweet person), which means I’m not left finishing a dozen cookies on my own!


One thought on “Dark Chocolate, Sea Salt, and Thyme Cookies

Leave a little love xoxo

