Another Check Off the Bucket List

44. See my name in the credits of a film

Long before the term “bucket list” was a household thing, I was making lists upon lists of goals. I had yearly goals, monthly goals, weekly goals, and more important life goals. My life goals started when I was in 8th grade and made a list of 200 (slightly ridiculous) goals in colored gel pen. Well, as a slightly wiser adult I revised said list and pared it down to 100 life goals. Some of the goals I kept (Go Shark Cage Diving), and some I tossed right out the window (Learn to Swallow a Sword- WHAT WAS I THINKING?).

But most of my career goals haven’t varied too much. One of the credits was to see my name in the credits of a film, and I’m happy to say that as of March 28, 2012, I can check that off. Tonight was the New York showing of the film Paper Dolls, a project I “acted” in briefly several years ago. And while my one line was cut (a very appropriate “hell yeah”), you can see me for a glimpse during a party scene. The best part? I’m credited as “Partier”. Now how’s that for appropriate?

Check out the trailer here-

Leave a little love xoxo

