July Picks

Can you believe that it’s almost July? We are already over half finished with 2012, and it seems to just be flying by!

June got a bit out of hand with the shopping. Nothing too drastic, I just don’t think I’ve shopped that much in a while! In July, I plan to tone it back, get back on budget, and continue the process of getting rid of the old and adding a few new key pieces. I read that you’re supposed to spend between 2% and 8% of your income on clothing, and considering I’m smack dab in the middle with 4% on average, that doesn’t leave a lot of room for error.

Here are a few of the things I’m absolutely loving right now (via my Pinterest), and I’m hoping to snag a few of these items without spending more than $100 this month. Do you think I can do it? What ones are your favorite? What are your July picks?

The Tribal Skirt– I am loving the patterned tribal skirt with a solid top look right now. I’m hoping to find one with blues, teals, and pinks since I already have a number of tops in those colors.

Retailers To Try: Urban Outfitters, Forever 21, Asos

Lace Details- My Pinterest Style Board is full of lace details. And while I’d love to scoop up everything I could, I’m thinking I might stick to a seeking out a basic neutral colored lace shell.

Retailers to Try: Dorothy Perkins, eBay, Vintage Shops, TJ Maxx

The Nude Pump– I originally bought these Colin Stuart pumps, but deemed them too uncomfortable to walk in. I’m loving these reasonably priced options, but I know that buying a classic like this could definitely break the bank!

Retailers to Try: Asos, Michael Antonio, DSW

Leave a little love xoxo

