A Lesson in Color Blocking: The Pink Skirt

I generally don’t wear too much pink, but when I saw this skirt at Forever 21, I scooped it up right away. It’s the perfect shape for work, but the color makes it an easy transition from day to night.

Lately, I’ve been loving bright color blocking, and this skirt has easily become one of the most easily wearable things in my closet. Here are three of my favorite current looks:

OUTFIT 1

I picked up this shirt on super discount from Anthropologie last week, and while I’m debating keeping it, I’m loving this pink on pink look. Best part? Every item in this outfit was under $50.

Shirt: Anthropologie $20 (similar)
Skirt: Forever 21 $20
Shoes: Mustang $35
Belt: Vintage $15 (Part of dress)
Necklace: Vintage $15

Total- $105

OUTFIT 2

I wore this last week to our movie premiere party and it was a perfect choice to balance the work/play lifestyle I needed to maintain. I’ve had these shoe since college (they are so banged up) and the shirt was something I bought at the end of a television show I was working on.

Shirt: Loft $10 (similar, similar)
Skirt: Forever 21 $20
Shoes: GoJane $20 (old)
Belt: Bongo $10
Necklace: Unknown Brooklyn Designer (gift from Jason)
Bracelet: Anthropologie $10 (similar, similar)
Watch: Betsey Johnson $45

Total: $115

OUTFIT 3

I feel like a tropical fruit punch in this outfit. I never get a chance to wear such a crazy color combination, but think this would be so much fun to wear out with my girlfriends for a night. The shoes were definitely a budget breaker, but I was so in love with them I couldn’t help it!

Shirt: Topshop Free! (I got this at the end of a movie shoot, but here’s the same style)
Skirt: Forever 21 $20
Shoes: John Fluevog $320 (now marked down to $120!!! )
Necklace: The Buckle $8
Bracelet: Forever 21 $12 (similar, similar)
Watch: Betsey Johnson $45
Ring: Unknown local designer $10

Total: $405

One thought on “A Lesson in Color Blocking: The Pink Skirt

Leave a little love xoxo

