Who Could I Be: The Rockstar

Debbie Harry & Karen O (Photo Credit: Kevin Mazur/WireImage)

I, like every other girl out there, dreams of being on stage at one time or another. Of taking the mic in my hands, and completely controlling the crowd while sweat drips down my face, I run around like a crazy person, and I adorn leather, vintage tees, and probably no pants.* But between my lack of a musical ear, and the fact that my voice resembles a dying cat, my life as a rockstar is just a no go.

1. Topshop Cross Cluster Earrings / 2. Noir Cosmetics Kohl Eyeliner / 3. Topshop Black Leather Biker Jacket / 4. Monserat de Lucca Skull Necklace / 5. Paul & Joe Tita Playsuit / 6. Commando Fishnets / 7. Jeffrey Campbell Brit Boots

Wardrobe: Leather jackets, fishnets, vintage tees, boots, completely inappropriate lingerie as clothing, and heavy eyeliner.
Habitat: New York, London, Los Angeles, Seattle
Travel: Across the US in a van that is ready to break down at any minute
Background: Art school for a few semesters before dropping out to pursue music full time.
Role Models: Pat Benatar, Debbie Harry, Courtney Love**
Hobbies: Sex, drugs, and rock & roll
Cons: Tetnus from squatting in a condemned building, your drug addict boyfriend (or girlfriend)

Wouldn’t it be great to be one of those total “I don’t give a f*ck” rockstar type girls? Part of me just thinks it would be fun, to live in this fantasy world where you eschew all responsibility, party until dawn, and not know where your next paycheck comes from.

On the other hand, I like clean showers, I like healthy foods, and I’m too big of a control freak to touch drugs, but hey, there’s still something so bad ass about it all that it makes me a teensy bit envious. What about you? Who’s your favorite rockstar glam model?

*Because seriously, rock stars just don’t like to wear pants.
**I don’t care what you say, I love this woman’s crazy ways.

Leave a little love xoxo

