Weekend Wear: Sequins!

Tank- Aqua / Jeans- 7 for All Mankind / Shoes- Oh Deer (similar here, here, and here) / Belt- Michael Kors / Watch- Burberry (similar here) / Necklace- Vintage

So sorry I haven’t posted in a while! Work has been crazy (which is always a good thing), but 16 hour days in the sweltering heat don’t lend themselves to looking stylish.

But now that that’s over, I’ve decided to get back into the groove of it, and while I haven’t had a chance to get outside and take actual pictures, I’ve been taking plenty of those super attractive, well-lit “in the mirror” pictures.

I wore this out to dinner with some friends on Saturday. I picked up the top on sale at Bloomingdale’s recently, and paired it with (what else?) my trusty 7 for All Mankind black skinny jeans. The top is actually two layers, the bottom layer is sequins with a coral chiffon layer overtop, I also paired it with these sequin wedges which were my college graduation shoes. This necklace is an amazing $5 vintage find from Montana, the black and white beads are actually tiny dice.

What do you think? Would you wear two different sequin pieces in one outfit?

Leave a little love xoxo

