Entertainment Playlists

Once upon a time, I used to be cool. At least I thought I was. I thought I was cool because I was always discovering new bands, always watching movies I found inspiring and interesting, and having book after book to read. I told Jason recently that I felt like I lost a little bit of me in the past couple of years. Call it growing up, call it getting busy with real life, whatever it was, it was starting to get me down.

So in the past few weeks, I’ve started to change all of that. I’ve taken a bit of a break from my Dawson’s Creek Netflix fest and I’ve given my workout playlist a rest, and have started to reconnect with what made me so happy a few short years ago. Here are my current entertainment playlists:

Music: Beirut, The Spring Standards, At Sea, Moonface, Little Dragon

Movies: God Bless America, Tucker & Dale Vs. Evil, Kumare, Moonrise Kingdom

Books: The Kind Diet by Alicia Silverstone, I Was Told There’d Be Cake by Sloane Crosley, Lunch in Paris by Elizabeth Bard

What is on your “entertainment playlists” right now?

One thought on “Entertainment Playlists

  1. I loved Moonrise Kingdom!

    My favorite bands right now are Alabama Shakes, Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr., and Trampled by Turtles. I like Beirut too!

    I read a lot of books, but the ones that I’ve read recently and enjoyed are How to Breathe Underwater by Julie Orringer and The Forgotten Garden by Kate Morton.

Leave a little love xoxo

