Gearing Up for My September Challenge

Can you believe it’s almost September? This year is flying by, and while I haven’t been reaching my goals quite on track the way I’d like to be, I’ve been slowly finding more fun ways to add a little bit of a challenge to my life here and there.

So, for September, I’ve decided to really challenge myself- by going vegan for a month. I’ve done variations of this challenge before, a week here, three weeks there, but I’ve never made it happen for a full month. And boy, do I need it.

I’ve been definitely over eating, being a bit more lax with my dietary habits, and not treating my body the way it deserves to be treated. So, I’m hoping that by going vegan for a month it will help cleanse my body of all the junk I’ve put in it, cleanse my taste buds of the processed flavors they love, and also inspire me to make new recipes.

That being said, I’d love your help! I’m currently putting together lists of recipes, meal plans, and shopping lists together so that when I go into September I really feel prepared. So I need some suggestions! Do you have any vegan cookbook, recipe, or product suggestions that I definitely need to check out?

I’m so looking forward to this challenge, and I hope you’ll look forward to hearing about it!

Leave a little love xoxo

