Ice Cream Social

Whenever August hits, I’m suddenly ready for fall full-force, but somehow by the end of the month, I’m already missing summer, and wondering where it went. Suddenly, I’m thinking about all the things I didn’t get to do, all the missed outdoor opportunities, and how I still managed to make it through the season without buying a pair of shorts.

I realized that I didn’t have neopolitan ice cream once this summer. A long time favorite of mine, I savor the opportunity to not have to pick between flavors, and the color combination has been a long time favorite. My last summer to do will be to find a carton of neopolitan and savor it in the sun.

One thought on “Ice Cream Social

  1. Pingback: Aardvarks Break the Ice | Who Needs O

Leave a little love xoxo

