Fall Beauty Picks

Fall makeup is such a different beast than summer. In summer, it’s waterproof mascara, and sunscreen and you’re good to go, but fall makes me step up my beauty ballgame quite a bit. Year after year, fall has me reaching for dark nailpolishes, rich, saturated lipsticks, and deep musky scents.

As the weather turns colder, and my skin inevitably gets drier and my hair frizzier, I turn to super moisturizing products to combat the drop in temperatures. I’ve been using John Frieda Secret Weapon for 10 years, and the Yes to Tomatoes brand has always been a favorite when I’m trying to stick with natural face products.

While the last few days of August play out, I’ll be dreaming of deep nailpolishes, bold lips, and smudgy eyes. Now if only the New York humidity would cooperate….

One thought on “Fall Beauty Picks

Leave a little love xoxo

