Bodyrock Day 1

I have the worst time getting out of bed in the morning. Every day for the past 4 months, I have been setting my alarm for a half hour to an hour earlier than I need to get up so I can go workout before starting my day, and every day I reset it and go back to bed.

Yes, it’s that bad.

Which is why, when I discovered BodyRock TV (Thank you Pinterest!), I decided to give it another go. After all, most of the workouts were 12-20 minutes long and would at least get my blood flowing first thing in the morning, so that would be great. But the thought that kept running through my head was, this is going to be too easy, I’m still going to need to workout when I get home from work.

I was so, so, so, very wrong. I did the workout of the day for September 4th this morning (I’m staying a day behind so I can watch the video the night before to understand all the moves before I do it), and I set my interval timer (the Gymboss App for iPhone) for 8 minutes. I figured, I’m in shape, I’ll bypass the beginner and go straight for intermediate. That was until, 4 minutes in, I was collapsed on the floor panting for breath.

I couldn’t believe how intense it was. 4 minutes goes by so much more slowly when you’re timing yourself and doing high intensity exercise. That 4 minutes in the morning helped me start my day off right, I have more energy, my skin looks more glowy, and it just feels good to have gotten up and worked out this morning, even just a little. And although I’ll probably go to the gym tonight, I honestly can’t wait to get back to BodyRock again tomorrow morning. Maybe one of these days I’ll be able to go the whole 12 minutes!

Here’s the workout I did this morning:

Leave a little love xoxo

