Bad Day

Yesterday was a pretty rough day. Without going into too much detail, I found out that I may not have a job come October 1st, and while I know that this is a risk of working for a start-up in New York, it certainly doesn’t make it any easier.

On the bright side, I’m trying to find ways to be positive. I’m thinking about finishing the script (or two) that I have in the works, I get to devote more time to the Men Who Trust Women documentaries, and maybe I’ll actually get to pursue acting a bit more head on. All great opportunities that I’m excited about.

But let’s be honest, that doesn’t make it any easier. I’m still sad, and confused, and stressed, and scared. I am oh, so scared. Luckily I have an amazing support system of friends, and Jason was awesome with handling the news. One of my favorite annoying things to do with Jason is sing Daniel Powter’s “Bad Day” to him when he comes home in a mood, as he absolutely hates it (I’m the best girlfriend ever guys, seriously).

So it’s only fair that I do this to celebrate my own bad day.

One thought on “Bad Day

  1. Pingback: How to Handle Bad Days | The Dandy Life

Leave a little love xoxo

